banner horizontal 01.jpg

 

What can I expect?

 

 

 

During a 90-minute online panel discussion, we will provide a platform for dialogue on diversity and inclusion in education and give insights on the SIDiT project’s vision.

 

Participants will learn more about the challenges that educational professionals face in today’s multicultural contexts, explore positive practices and pedagogical approaches for improving inclusion and participation of students, as well as get familiar with existing EU policies in the field of inclusive education.

 

Panellists

 

 

We will be hearing from academics and education experts from universities and organisations across Europe.

Tita Kaisari-Ernst, Education Specialist, UNICEF GREECE COUNTRY OFFICE

Dr Rory Mc Daid, Lecturer in Sociology of Education, Director of Research / Coordinator of the Migrant Teacher Project, MARINO INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION

Michele Senici, Education Director, STILL I RISE NGO

Vasiliki Katsomaliari, SIDiT Project Coordinator, GOETHE-INSTITUT ATHEN

 

 

 

 

How can I join?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The event will be live streamed on Goethe-Institut Athen Facebook and Youtube page, and is free to join.

 

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

 

 

 

27.05.2021 / 11:00 -12:30 CET

 

***

10:00 – 11.30 Ireland

11:00 – 12.30 Belgium

11:00 – 12.30 Italy

11:00 – 12.30 Croatia

12:00 – 13:30 Greece

 

Multicultural classrooms in Europe: Leading the way to a more inclusive teaching